A Guide To Being A Vampire Slayer

buffyEven after lasting 7 season’s and 144 episodes on air, Joss Whedon’s cult hit TV show Buffy, The Vampire Slayer remains popular with fans today.  Do you also want to be like Buffy?  Do you want to be a Vampire Slayer?  Well, now’s your chance, as Buffy’s mentor Rupert Giles offers up his book: Demons of the Hellmouth – A Guide for Slayers, basically a Who’s Who’s list and character guides of the many vampires, demons, and other players they’ve meet along the way in the TV show.


Actually Buffy expert Nancy Holder who has written many novels and books set in the Buffy universe plays Rupert Giles.  The beautifully bound-book is made to look like a journal-type scrap book filled with Gile’s information on the many characters that appeared on the TV show.  Fans of the TV series will also enjoy the inside jokes, as Buffy, Willow, Faith and Xander scribble notes, remarks and doodles.  The book features photos of the many demons and vampires and sketches.

buffy01I say even if you’re a new fan and just beginning your journey of Joss Whedon’s Buffy, The Vampire Slayer TV seasons, then Demons of the Hellmouth is great start and intro to universe.  And for the Buffy-fanatics, this will make solid addition to your Buffy, The Vampire Slayer media collection.  Also, when you sit on the couch watching Buffy TV series, Demons of the Hellmouth – A Guide for Slayers will make a great character companion-guide.


Hardback Title:  Buffy, The Vampire Slayer – Demons of the Hellmouth – A Guide to Slayers by Rupert Giles

Author:  Nancy Holder

Publisher:  Titan Books

MSRP:  $25.00USD

Available:  Now


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: